Chain Reaction 2014

Chain Reaction 2014

Join Ploughshares Fund and host Michael Douglas for a dynamic and powerful evening with Jeremy Ben-Ami of J Street, Trita Parsi of the National Iranian American Council and Joe Cirincione of Ploughshares Fund as moderator. Topics will include the combined efforts of organizations with differing perspectives – all united in voice and vision – working together to find a diplomatic resolution to prevent an Iranian nuclear bomb. We invite you to attend this unique opportunity to socialize and share your thoughts with our evening’s honored guests.


Jeremy Ben-Ami, President of J Street
Dr. Trita Parsi, President of National Iranian American Council
In conversation with Joe Cirincione, President of Ploughshares Fund
With Master of Ceremonies and Special Honoree
Michael Douglas, Actor/Producer & Ploughshares Fund Board Member

June 3, 2014
6:00pm to 8:30pm

The Open Square at Futures Without Violence
The Presidio of San Francisco
100 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94129

Hors d’oeuvres, Cocktails & Dessert Reception
Business Attire

For more information: 415.668.2244

Host Committee

Terry Gamble Boyer and Peter Boyer, Co-Chair • Guy and Jeanine Saperstein, Co-Chair • Brooks Walker III and Summer Tompkins Walker, Co-Chair

Doug Carlston and Kathy Williams • Becky Draper • Gloria Duffy • Farshad Farahat • The HAND Foundation • Tabitha Jordan • David Keller • Kim Keller • Lisille and Henry Matheson • Julie and Will Parish • William J. Perry, Honorary • Rachel Pike • Emily Scott Pottruck • Robert E. Sims • Jeff Skoll, Honorary • Dan Smith and Lucinda Lee • Philip Taubman

Honorary Congressional Host Committee

Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) • Representative George Miller (D-CA) • Senator Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) • Representative Anna Eshoo (D-CA) • Representative Sam Farr (D-CA) • Representative Earl Blumenauer (D-OR) • Representative Loretta Sanchez (D-CA) • Representative Barbara Lee (D-CA) • Representative Raul Grijalva (D-AZ) • Representative Jackie Speier (D-CA) • Representative John Garamendi (D-CA) • Representative Jared Huffman (D-CA)



Sally Lilienthal Level

Terry Gamble Boyer and Peter Boyer • Steven and Roberta Denning • Dan Smith and Lucinda Lee • Lucinda B. Watson

Owen Chamberlain Level

Thomas Hall • Julie and Will Parish • Tabitha Jordan

Albert Einstein Level

Colonial Consulting, LLC • Mary Lloyd Estrin • David Keller • Kim Keller • Nion T. McEvoy • Metro Silicon Valley Newpaper • Robert E. Sims

Jonathan Schell Level

Medlock Ames • Bregante & Company • Doug Carlston and Kathy Williams • Becky Draper • The HAND Foundation • First Republic Bank • ISU Insurance Services • Pamela and Marty Krasney • Lisille and Henry Matheson • Emily Scott Pottruck • Roselyne C. Swig • Philip Taubman • Danielle and Brooks Walker


Sponsorship Information

For more information on sponsorship levels and options, please download the Sponsorship Information Sheet (PDF) or contact Elizabeth Rogers at 415.668.2244.